Parish Councillors

Parish Councillors

Medstead Parish Council has nine councillors representing local people, supported by the Parish Clerk who is also the Council's primary point of contact. The Council has three main sub-committees: Planning, Maintenance and Finance & General Purposes.

The Chairman of the Parish Council may also attend committee meetings ex officio as a non-voting member.

Please note that if a councillor does not have a dedicated email address then please direct all communications via the Parish Clerk.


Medstead Sports Club Committee: Cllr Ken Kercher
Medstead Village Hall Management Committee: Cllr. Georgy Fuzzard
East Hampshire Association of Parish and Town Councils (EHAPTC): Cllr Mike James Smith 
Medstead Parish Plan Implementation Committee : Cllr Deborah Jackson
Medstead Footpath Officer: Mr C Whapshare / Cllr Georgy Fuzzard
Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group: Cllr. Charles Clark
Community Tasking Co-ordination Group: Cllr Mike John Smith
Medstead Allotment Representative: Cllr Mike James Smith

Your current local councillors are:

Hampshire County Council
Mark Kemp-Gee
East Hants District Council
Cllr Ingrid Thomas
East Hants District Council
Cllr Jonathan May
East Hants District Council
Cllr Diana Tennyson