Medstead PC Elections 2019

Published: 07 August 2020

Seven candidates stood for election as Parish Councillors to contest the nine seats on Medstead Parish Council on 2nd May 2019. All candidates were elected uncontested by the Returning Officer.

With two councillor vacancies remaining on Medstead Parish Council following the local election, three applications had been received from Mr Charles Clark, Mr Andrew Jackson and Mr Gordon Mitchell. A short presentation by each candidate was heard by Council at the Annual Meeting of Medstead Parish Council held in the Village Hall on Wednesday 8th May 2019.

Council considered the applications further and then undertook a secret ballot with up to two selections being made by each councillor.

The Clerk was asked to read the result of the ballot and it was agreed that Messrs. Charles Clark & Andrew Jackson be appointed as co-opted councillors. Both were asked to sign the Declaration of Acceptance and the Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest Forms and then took their place at the Council table.

EHDC Notice of Uncontested Election Result 2nd May 2019